Email notifications for last assignee
Project list - sorting and grouping by status
Logging time for other users - project selection
Specific permissions settings replaced in roles and permission settings
DMS - download vs show
Please read before upgrading to platform version 10.3.
Underlining Redmine version: 4.1.1
Recommended Ruby version: 2.6.5
Minor changes are listed in changelog.
Based on users' feedback we have added option to control whether to receive notifications from tasks, where the user has been last assignee before the current assignee.
How it works
There is also a global setting (Administration >> Settings >> Users) where you can set the default state.
- It is now possible to sort project list by status
- You can also group project list by status (or user for X axis in charts)
You are logging time for other users. Whenever you change the user in the selection, the project will also switch to that where the selected user last logged time.
When you select other user in the log time form, the selected project will not be changed.
This change was done to remove unpredictable behaviour, that projects would be selected seemingly randomly. While technically it creates a bit of inconsistency, we decided for it based on improved predictability, thus user experience.
In a general review of roles and permission settings, we have started with some logical changes where the permissions would be replaced into more relevant sections. For example, Change selected activity for a task has been moved from Project permissions to Task tracking section. In case you are missing some permissions from where you usually saw them, please use CTRL+F feature on your browser to locate them.
Some further changes may come in the next versions. The most interesting one will be added explanatory texts next to each permission to help admins set the correct ones.
Another issue of predictability - previously, when you clicked on Download in the context menu in of a file DMS, it would sometimes open it in the browser. Now, this button will always trigger download into your device.
By clicking on the name of the file, it may open it in the browser if it is a picture with less kB, or a PDF file.